Northern Star

By Lifferz

Sunny

The first day of spring when the wind has been warm all day. Rather humid and sticky walking into town today and comfortable to be wearing just a t-shirt at times.

Nice to browse the local shops and I bought this big butterscotch amber silver ring from a local vintage shop. The lady who owns the shop told me it was her own ring and that she’d worn it and owned it for a while. Prior to that it was owned by a lady called Gwendolyn who had also enjoyed wearing it. She told me this info after I’d agreed to buy it. Nice to have a bit of a back story.

It’s got a gorgeous depth of colour to it. She said she needed to try it on one more time before I left with it. I am sure I’ll wear it lots and treasure it. It coincides nicely with my parents giving me some money for a belated birthday so I’ll view it as a partial gift from them :-)

In the short time I’ve had it I’ve bathed it in the sun for a couple of hours, polished it carefully with silver polish and a cotton bud stick before washing it in very warm water. It’s now ready to have a bit of adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.