Northern Star

By Lifferz

Bad day at work

I’d seen a digger working near the railway lines a couple of weeks ago and the angles the thing was working at seemed extreme. I thought to myself, if that falls into the canal it’s going to hit the team member standing below it. It seems that a different piece of equipment has shared that imagined fate in pretty much the same proximity. Looks like they’ve put some barriers up to stop the fuel travelling along the canal. I read in the paper that the driver had to jump out of the vehicle and I didn’t read anything about him being injured. Imagine having to explain this to the boss. . .

Managed a rather drizzly walk up and down the tow path. Left it as late in the day as I could to mow a somewhat soggy side lawn, hoping a bit of dry weather may help me out. The lawn was pretty wet so I had to keep unclogging and starting the mower. It had to be done today as I have great difficulty lifting the very old big metal mower on my own. It was bought in the 1980s by my next door neighbour ‘Auntie’ at the time and has a metal plaque attached to it saying ‘3 year guarantee’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.