Spicy Fish Tacos

By noahw96

Day 1

I'm unsure as to how long this well last but I figured I should probably document my life somehow.

I'm in Copake. It rained today. Woke up at 10:30. That was nice. Had breakfast. Eggs, toast, salsa, milk, and some nuts. After breakfast I tried to do some work but I didn't get very far. I fixed up the parts of my honors project I had already done and read some sparknotes but Ulysses makes actually no sense. When I gave up I started watching Lost. I finished season 3. When Charlie died I realized I liked him a lot more than I thought. It was kind of touching. At some point I fell asleep and took a 3 hour nap. When I woke up I watched more Lost and got ready for dinner. In the middle of this my mom told me that there were some deer outside so I watched them for a while. I used the whistle on my backpack to get their attention. We went to John Andrews for dinner. I had mussels for an appetizer and scallops for my entree. The "cauliflower risotto" was actually really good. For dessert I had a genoise, which is this French cake with mousse in the middle. We're on the way back right now. When I get home i'll probably watch some more Lost and go to sleep.

Oh and my dream last night was scuba related. I was underwater in some kind of big room, almost like a ballroom and there was that blue spotted fish that feeds on lionfish so I was all excited. Michelle Pugh was there too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.