Spicy Fish Tacos

By noahw96

Well that was interesting

For the record, the photo is from Mets.com...It was the best I could do without my phone.

Today was a pretty shitty day. Woke up at 10 (still in Copake) Had the eggs and salsa scramble thing but added shrimp. We left Copake around 11:30 and stopped for lunch at McEnroe farm. I had a really good soft-shelled crab sandwich for lunch. On the way back I watched an episode of Lost. When we got home was when the fun really started. After unpacking, I was upstairs getting ready for the gym when Josh came running up the stairs and ran into my room. He started ripping open drawers and I told him he had 3 seconds to get out of my room. When I got to 3 I pulled him out and then he swung at me multiple times. After about the 3rd swing I decided I had had enough of that so I kicked him. I ended up kicking him with my boot and in the balls. I didn't even realize I was using my boot until after the fact. I guess just being my dominant foot I used it. Anyway, he hit the deck and cried for a solid three minutes wailing in pain. My mom sided with me for a good 10 minutes until Josh said something like "I have something to tell you about Noah. But not while he's here" I was already late to the gym so I had to leave and I figured whatever he was going to tell her wasn't going to be good. I went to the gym and worked out with Arnold for an hour. It was pretty shitty but I got a half decent workout. When I got home my mom demanded I give her my phone so I did. I asked her what she was looking for but she wouldn't tell me. I ran upstairs and erased my phone and got in the shower. When I got out of the shower my parents were waiting. I told them I had erased my phone and explained to them why. I'm pretty sure that Josh convinced them that I'm some kind of alcohol/drug dealer. Well that was creative. Anyway, after a solid 20 minutes of yelling/crying/whatever other shitty things you can imagine they told me to get dressed, as I was still naked at that point. So I did and I went downstairs and then we went to the Met game. As of right now I don't know what exactly is going to happen in terms of St. Croix and punishment but I can imagine it isn't going to be fun. Anyway, we got to the Met game and I went and got a burger from Keith's Grill. That was good I guess. I had some coffee later and the Mets ended up coming from behind to win. Tomorrow will be telling. Goodnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.