Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset Rape

We met up with granddaughter Amelia and parents at her swimming lesson in Cwmbran (South Wales UK). During the lesson Mrs BB did her swimming and then had playtime with Amelia afterwards. Great to see your grandkids confident and swimming at a young age.

We visited a couple of garden centres as Mrs BB wanted Rhodedendrums and pots to go on the area I've recently covered with blue slate. I noticed all our fruit trees and our wine vines are in bud, plus we've birds nesting in a couple of places.

After our weekly viist to Wetherspoons, I took a detour home via Peterstow, Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) where I took the photo' of the sun setting over a rapeseed field. A lovely end to the day.

The surrounding fields are covered in orchards for the cider making and it was nice seeing all the blossoms on the trees.....I think it's going to be a good year for fruit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.