TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cocker Caricature

One of my few ornaments. I prefer houseplants but this one I got away back in 2005.

I’ve not recovered since Cameron told me this afternoon he is going away with his Dad and family to Salou 4 days after he was supposed to be coming with us to Feshiebridge the first week of July. I did check before booking with him he was free but it’s no ones fault. I was SO SAD I had tears as it won’t be the same without him with us for the week. I’m still sad and if I keep thinking about it will cry again. He’s 18 now and I really always wanted him to be with us on the summer holiday week. I find it tough at times that they are growing up and not needing me anymore. I can write this here of course.

Next year he will be finished his first year of Uni and will probably be working for money for his lodgings so won’t be able to come with us next year. I hope he can as we are going back to Arisaig I’ve even put a deposit down on a place already

Anyway, that’s how it goes. I’ve taken him away most summers since he was 3 years old…..

In other news the weather was cold, I’ve had the gloves on and am in bed with three bottley’s. Prob feeling sorry for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.