NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Leah MacRae at The Theatre Royal, Dumfries

After a day of recovering from yesterday’s appointment at the Pain Clinic, I went along to see Leah MacRae at The Theatre Royal in Dumfries tonight for a wonderful night of music and comedy.

Leah, who is best known for playing Ellie in River City and Julie in Gary Tank Commander, performed a number of hilarious sketches and sang a few numbers, including a pitch perfect rendition of Adele’s When We Were Young.

There was a Meet and Greet after the show and I got my photo taken with Leah - unfortunately I can’t seem to upload it. I will try to add it as an extra tomorrow.

The disabled access at the venue was excellent which really helped me feel relaxed. Part of Leah’s stand up centred around the struggles of managing anxiety and her take on it was very funny and very personally meaningful. “Anxiety is a liar”. How true! I really relate to that.

Thanks for all your kind and encouraging comments on my Blip post yesterday regarding my Pain Clinic appointment. I will play catch up with Blip over the remainder of the weekend.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.