Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

The Packing Begins

So... K and I have decided on where to start the next chapter of our lives... and its in Midlothian!

Was almost swayed by the shiney newness and the café/bar lifestyle of The Shore, Leith but in the end it just made more sense (practically and financially) to take the flat in Midlothian.

I'm not always very good at making decisions. I worry over possibilities too much. Think of things from every angle and think of all the problems and how I'd solve them. Great for work, not so great for personal life!

Now that we have made the decision, I am happy with it and keen to move on! I'm aware that I have 3 days between moving and starting my new job (I don't do anything by half!) so in order that I don't turn up looking like a haggard zombie on Day One, I've started to get organised with packing up the flat. Now.

I don't think K., has seen this side of me. I've actually surprised myself at being so organised this early on! This is my living room, pretty much packed up and ready to move out. Our flat is furnished and I've managed to leave very few things to make it still feel 'homey' for the next few weeks but not much work to do come moving day.

However, the living room is the easiest one - still have the kitchen and bedroom to go! The landlady wants new photos taken this week to advertise the flat, so guess I'm hoping this momentum is going to continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.