Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

A Slight Taste of Summer

As a treat K., and I stopped off at Starbucks on the Royal Mile on our way home from spending some time in Old Town.

I love Old Town and looking in the independent shops that are nestled in between the Tourist Traps. I'm amazed at all the new bakeries/cafes that have opened up on St Mary's Street since I lived there.

I found several amazing dresses in a shop on Cockburn Street that I may find myself choosing between with my 2nd pay check... Sadly the first one will have to be spent on bills =(

I love Strawberry and Cream frappaccinos as it really does make me think of summer - berry picking in the lovely summer sunshine. Unfortunately, the summer doesn't seem to want to start this year so far and the sun doesn't stay around for long. Here's hoping the weather is going to improve but sod's law will mean that the best of the weather will begin when I start work and I don't have all the time in the world to enjoy it =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.