LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Braver...

Little Lily is getting braver... I'm fairly sure it's just cause I give her dreamies.

Nothing else to report other than I still feel crap. I have this weird pain in my legs. It's like a dull ache that doesn't disappear if I change position. It's just there. Whilst I may have escaped Covid I think this cold / flu thing I've had just keeps giving. 

I feel bad that I've not been able to visit my parents, my Dad is shouldering all the responsibility with vague help from the Council care team but sadly there's no continuity and different people appear each day. Dad said there was a bloke this week and Mum refused to have him wash her. I can't say that I blame her. I really wish there was some common sense applied when the management of these teams make plans for their week. She's 82 and has been with my Dad forever... she's clearly not keen for some young bloke seeing her naked. It's really not rocket science. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.