Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Grey

A much better day health wise. I felt like I was almost back to normal again and hubby too, apart from his lack of taste and smell which I read can take a few weeks to return. 
Parents and brother also seem to have made good progress too. 
I spent the morning in the garden and have only 5 seedlings, a few sweet peas and a pot to plant out now, so I’m really pleased. Still a lot of pricking out and potting on to do, but I can do that whilst it’s raining. 
I watched quite a bit of the Si v Brecel snooker semi final. What a remarkable comeback from 14-5 down to win 11 frames on the run and win 17-15.  An exciting affair. 
The garden bird feeders at the moment seem to be frequented by a rag-tag bunch of pigeons and a couple of squirrels, with not too much else getting a look-in. There are a pair of robins that I keep seeing so they must have a nest nearby, but they don’t stay around long which is a shame. The Jays are around, as I can hear them, just not in our garden at the moment. Hopefully more variety will return soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.