Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Garden

Of course I caught Covid from my husband - it was almost inevitable wasn’t it? It’s floored us both for a few days and today has been the first day I’ve felt up to going out into the garden for a bit of a wander. I’ve not felt like doing anything apart from sleeping on and off all day. 
Mum, Dad and brother who were all out with hubby on Sunday have also succumbed, with brother feeling especially sorry for himself, but then he does live on his own so he is forgiven. 
I’m surprised at just how awful I’ve felt to be honest - it’s felt much worse than a bad cold in my opinion, but I think we are through the worst of it now. At least I hope so. 
More bad news arrived this evening - Mum’s elder brother, who has been in a care home with dementia for years, has died. It was quite a shock to find out that he actually died on April 6th and that the care home had not been able to find a next of kin! It’s a long story that we are still to get to the bottom of as the coroners office was closed by the time we found out, but I’m sure it will become clearer next week. It’s not been a good week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.