The second half of life..

By twigs

Coffee Kickstart

I've been looking forward to today since signing up for it - Steve from Camera Club was running a Saturday morning street photography workshop.  There were about 6 or 8 of us and Steve set us various challenges each related to developing a skill that is beneficial to good street photography - focus and goals, placement & anticipation, shadow & texture and portrait.  I learned the difference between fishing and swimming as techniques for finding images, the effects of good communication, compliments and connection with subjects, the importance of anticipation, planning and patience and not least of all, the gratification of feeling the fear and doing it anyway.........asking complete strangers if you can take their photo (something I don't think Identity has any issues at all in doing!).  I haven't posted any of my street photos yet, largely because I haven't had time to look at them properly yet.  I might come back and add one or two.  Instead, I've posted the remains of the energizing coffee that kicked the morning off.  Thanks heaps Steve - we need more outings like this :D.

Update - 1 extra now posted.  Shot with full approval of their dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.