Sebulon

By sebrose

Brighton beach

Tim drives us to Brighton. We were planning to meet Adam at the Chattri memorial as part of his Saturday bike ride, but he got there early and was left Tunbridge late. By chance, we meet him as he cycled off the downs and squeeze in a quick wander.

In Brighton, we sit out on the garden chatting to Charlotte, Issac, and Eli before heading into town. Charlotte peels off to do some shopping, but Tim, Dan and I head through the lanes to the sea front and get a table at the Shelter food market. My spiced cauliflower tacos come first and are really tasty.

The beach is mobbed, but we sit there soaking up the rays until the old man bladders drag us to the public conveniences.

I say my goodbyes and catch a late afternoon train to Honor Oak Park for Dee and Matthew’s party (extra). I know hardly anyone here, but there’s a really good mix of folk. Also the food is amazing - Ethiopian from a local restaurant and samosas from Nottingham. A samba band plays in the garden for a while and then the DJs get going in the living room.

I fall asleep in a comfy chair at the top of the house and wake to find other people sleeping on mattresses that weren’t there before. I move next door to the upstairs kitchen and lay myself down on the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.