Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Loch Achtriochan

Today's forecast was for a foul day but when I looked out there was no rain. Through breakfast it was overcast but no rain. We got ready to go out and between our room and the car park it started throwing it down. We stopped at the cafe at Appin for a coffee and then carried on to Barcaldine to Sutherland's Grove. It's a woodland with a deep gorge and some waterfalls, a lovely place but the waterfalls don't seem to be situated very well for photography and I struggled a bit to get photos I'm pleased with. They probably need a bit more water coming down too.I've added one as an extra that I like. I was a little damp when I got back to the car despite my waterproofs. Marian, very wisely, stayed in the car with her Sunday paper. We stopped for a light lunch while we were out an then headed back to the hotel.

A bit later in the afternoon the rain stopped and the sun peeped out briefly. I decided to pop out again hoping for a blip I'd be more pleased with. I went to Loch Achtriochan which is the large loch on the left as you come through the Glencoe Pass. There's a convenient car park and a footbridge which provides a good viewpoint and one I've not photographed before. There were a few people on the edge of the loch and I thought I'd have to do a bit of work with the magic eraser but fortunately they wandered out of my field of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.