Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Rochester Sweeps Festival

The madness of the May Bank Holiday is upon us and I am in Rochester for my favourite of all their annual celebrations. I cannot think of a better way to celebrate 2500 blips.
The character on the left of my main image is the same as the person in the pink frock in my second extra here
extras include:
Eye-catching morris outfits
Charles and Camilla getting down to the Fabulous Fezheads
The Fabulous Fezheads themselves getting the audience to sing along with a song nobody knows (they describe their style as “Traditional Kent Sand Dancing” - I suspect they slipped that one past the programme editor – they are very, very funny)
A Yorkshire Terrier called Mavis dressed up in her sparkly finest MayDay green bling
Another eyecatching morris outfit
Endless hours of fun were enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.