Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Another wonderful day out in the Medway Towns. After breakfast a walk round to my former home and a visit to my ex-neighbour and her Roguish little black cat. So lovely! The ex-neighbour and I then returned to Rochester where we met up with my former colleagues from the Viridor Drawing Office. I've not seen any of these people since I moved to Henley-on-Thames in January 2022, so we had a lot of catching up to do. Hours and hours and hours chatting happily together and ne'er once was the camera de-bagged.
This image is some weird set-up on the UK side of the Eurostar platforms at St Pancras. It looks as though it could be a set for an Agatha Christie or a James Bond scene, but I have no idea what it's really all about. All suggestions welcome.
Tired and happy – almost ready for a four-day week at work plus a lot of packing and moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.