This Dough’s a Dear

No songs were plagiarised while posting this blip. The dough did magically turn into a pretty decent rye loaf though. That’s show business.
Had planned to spend time working at the allotment today but the fine Scottish spring weather got in the way. However we did head out for a walk late on and swung past to check how much cloche damage the crows had wreaked; not too much to be fair but they had ripped out all my row markers. My veg plot is now a bit like a cupboard full of tins without labels. Surprises await.
Just finished watching Frankie Boyle’s Farewell to the Monarchy. Laughed so hard I nearly choked on my vino. Somehow I don’t think he’ll be joining in with Charlie’s ‘oath of allegiance’ next weekend but really why would anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.