Seven

Took part in my first golf competition of the year this morning, ‘took part’ being a slight exaggeration, ‘turned up’ would be more apt. But although the result was rubbish there were some small shoots of recovery starting to show so I wasn’t too bothered. Onward and upward!
It was a lateish tee time so I missed most of the first half at Tynecastle which was probably a blessing if the rest of the match was anything to go by. It really was dire stuff. Why the Jambos didn’t play a couple of their youngsters is beyond me as at least they’d have brought some enthusiasm to the game. As it was, the highlight of the afternoon was not having to queue for my Bovril.
Wandering back to the car after the match I noticed, squeezed between some massive SUVs, this wee guy - an Austin Seven. It looked in pretty good nick but it also looked like a Dinky model!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.