The Bells

Firstly, thanks to all of you who sent me such lovely words and support yesterday. Over the last year I have been carried along by the love and support of friends and family. The societies I belong to have sustained me and you in the Bliposphere have been brilliant. I love the daily imperative to post a photo and share in your lives.

This weekend my family have kept me occupied and shown their love. Today both daughters and all the grandchildren, plus sister Sue and bro-in-law Richard came over for the day. Faye did the chef duties in cooking a delicious roast chicken lunch. I was sous chef and it was a great success. Julia organised a massive picnic for the children. Sue bought a stack of tasty puddings.

Among the various activities Richard produced a set of tuned bells and organised the children playing the tunes to The Wheels on the Bus and one or two other nursery rhymes. 

Tears when the little ones departed which is usually a sign that they had enjoyed themselves. 

People have been just wonderful.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.