Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

A blue tongue lizard

As I was walking the dogs this morning I stopped to see what Charlie stopped for. I noticed this little creature. I returned home soon after and returned with my phone. It was just to take a quick blip if it was still there.

I saw it at the same spot and if I didn’t stop the car approaching it would have been run over. The driver stopped and found a large soft leaf and picked it up off the ground onto a garden. It appeared to be struggling but did not appear to be hurt. Its shape indicates pregnancy and perhaps about to give birth. 

I returned later but I did not see it. I was pleased it had moved itself to hopefully somewhere to rest. If Charlie did not stop I would never have seen what appears to have been a female blue tongued lizard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.