Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

New beginning

The small white machine is a medical device to press if I need assistance. It is standard in all retirement residences to have one … whether you want it or not. As of today I have added a landline to the machine as it handles that as well and it also operates as a modem for my internet. Oh and of course an answer machine. So small and yet does so much.

I like having a landline even though the whole device operates on a SIM card so a bit different to the usual landline that will eventually be faded out (so they say).

A representative came today to do the set up. No more ‘wrestling’ with large phone companies. This contact through the village does all that if needed. Phew!

The rest of the day was the continuation of removing white pebbles from the garden. Fortunately, the gardener is taking them all. I am pleased with process. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.