samsticks

By samsticks

Flat Cap

When Miles was born, the first thing that popped into my head to get him was a flat cap. I have no idea why, I think that I could just see The Little Goblin wearing one (and maybe harping back to his English roots in this Antepodian land...).

I was unlucky in that I couldn't find one anywhere down here. Thankfully my folks were coming over from the UK and managed to grab not one, but two of these beauties. Both were too big. Miles has grown, but let's just say that he likes to invest his energies into wriggling and smiling rather than growing, so he's still a little tyke. Luckily Gina's pretty amazing with a sewing machine and made it a little smaller so that he can wear it.

I think he looks awesome.

Not that I'm biased or anything...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.