Plant A Tree In 73.

Fifty years ago, a group of like minded friends and I got together to plant trees in the village of Letham in Fife.

Today, Pat and I are visiting the ‘Open Studios in North East Fife, something denied in recent years because of Covid.

We visited several studios and I was told about a mud and earth structure now erected in the play park known as ‘King George’s Field.

We drove into Letham, something I have not done in three years, to look at this building and to see the trees of 73.

The main photo shows the roof of the building and the first extra shows the building surrounded by some of the trees.

The second extra shows some of the trees surrounding the village hall.

The village hall has hosted some major cultural events. 50 years ago I played the lead role in Billy Liar, one of the many performances by Letham Drama Group.

Jimmy Shand recorded a live album there called Jimmy Shand Live at Letham Hall.

I am very pleased with the way the trees have enhanced the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.