CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The first red geum flower

I remembered to water the small pot plants that shelter in the cabin until the last frosts have passed. I was very surprised to see this delightful small red gem flower on the end of a long shoot.

I bought this small plant a few weeks ago at a nursery with a selection of other very small flowering plantlets. I need to pot them on or even plant them into the soil but the weather has been rather unforgiving and I don't think the plants would appreciate the chilly outdoors yet.

I like geums and have a few that struggle on around the garden. I'm not very good at tending plants but they seem to try their best to flower and propagate. I'll try to find a good spot for this one which has shown early endeavour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.