Bearded Tit Success!

My Bank Holiday wander turned in to a success!! Had no plans today so headed to the nearby nature reserve to enjoy the dry weather and get my nature fix back on! And it started very slowly with lots of birds heard but not many seen!

For some reason I kept wandering up and down a path flanked by reeds where I did spot some reed warblers, and the reserve Bowers Marsh is well known for Bearded Tits but seeing them has always eluded me... until today! Managed to catch a brief glimpse of 2 and don't even care that the photo isn't the clearest! AT least I know where I can stalk them next time!! Also saw/heard Cetti's Warbler, Whitethroat, Lapwings, Goldfinches, numerous geese/seagulls and got divebombed by many swallows!

Spotted an orange tip and brimstone butterfly today too.  Still no sign of the forecast rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.