Souvenirs that are in demand?

On reading the newspaper this morning I was amazed to hear that souvenir tins of shortbread biscuits etc are already on eBay for more than the rrp. I checked and sure enough I found these tins that I had bought previously for the grandchildren, from M & S for £6, for sale for various prices from £12-25 plus p and p. The article implied the shops had run out of stock but not in our local one just yet!

Maybe people will buy lots of coronation bunting etc this week but our local party shop had masses yesterday including life size cardboard cut outs of Charles! We do have Union jacks in the High Street now but very few shops or houses locally have any bunting…not like the jubilee last year. Quite a few streets near us are going to be closed for street parties but I think people are getting worried and the weather forecast for Saturday and Sunday is now not good.

I had a video from my son this morning showing our grandson pedalling around a local playground on his new bike t,hat we gave him yesterday….that didn’t take long! Amazing that he just took to pedalling with no problem as some children take ages. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.