A royal book!

I saw some information about this book at the weekend and that it has been illustrated by a girl I used to teach ( I didn’t teach her Art!) Rosie Brooks was always a lovely girl and when I left the school I was given a painting that the staff had commissioned from her  as a very nice leaving present. She is quite a successful illustrator and I have followed some of her career.

The book has a bit of history about the anthem and lots of nice illustrations..including for the second verse! I will give it to the grand children.

I went swimming this morning and was surprised to find only four others in the pool…no idea why so few. The lifeguards thought it might be to do with school strikes and parents/ grandparents staying at home to look after children? However I know that not all the teachers are striking in this area and many children are still in school. There was bit of a picket line outside our nearest secondary school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.