Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Walmington on Sea (2)

The 'Dad's Army' weekend on the railway concludes today.  This afternoon I had a walk over Kelling Heath to Weybourne Walmington on Sea station to see what was going on.  Unlike Saturday when I had paid to travel on the trains, I couldn't get down onto the station but I was able to get some shots from the road bridge.  On Saturday they only had a miniature version of Corporal Jones' butchers van but today they had the real thing, so here it is complete with Corporal Jones standing behind it with a string of sausages hanging from his apron.

The theme for Mono Monday set by ApolloFly is 'Tradition'.  What could be more traditional than enjoying the Bank Holiday sunshine and enjoying the entertainment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.