Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cracking

This cracking (haha) piece of dereliction is 5 mins walk from my house.  So why haven't I blipped it before?  Well, it's at the back of what was a farmyard but which, for the last twenty years at least, has been a huge junk heap.  Finally said junk is being cleared, or at least sorted rather slowly, by a lad with a small tractor and trailer and suddenly the full glory of the mossy roof and sagging guttering is observable from the public path.

So, although it's rather a long time until next Sunday, this is my DS entry for the week.  Many thanks, as always, to Marlieske for hosting.

My only other blipping adventure of the day was a hunt for orange tip butterflies.  I found plenty, all flying at high speed in the opposite direction.  Ah well, another day ;))

Hope your May Day's gone well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.