Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

About to give birth?

This beautiful girl is about to drop what I'm fairly sure is her first set of kids.  She looks very large and keeps swinging her head round to nuzzle her flanks.  She can feel movement.  The father is certainly the buck I've been blipping.  I haven't seen the other doe for about 10 days.

This one is also very hungry and very slow moving, which made blipping her a delightfully peaceful occupation.  Can't wait to see the little ones.  Now we just have to hope no nitwit brings a dog onto the reserve (a regrettably rather too common occurance, despite the 'DO NOT..' notices).

What else about today?  Same old, same old, I'm afraid, but pretty peaceful.

I'm astonished how little Coronation decoration is around in town.

Don't forget, if you're into WFW23, as from today we're into #WFW23_05.

Enjoy your Sunday evening and (for Uk'ers) have a great Bank Holiday Monday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.