WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Another Competition

This time in Kirkcaldy. We were able to watch it live on YouTube. There was a bit of a mix up with her music by whoever was doing the sound so Amelia started a few seconds too soon and had to stop and restart, Not good for her nerves but she doesn’t get flustered. She carried on and performed perfectly.
It upsets me when any of the skaters fall as a couple of them did and it has happened to Amelia a few times too but they amaze me - how they recover so quickly and carry on!

It was cold this morning so I did some drawings with a view to painting them.
After lunch it had warmed up a bit so I went out to repot some tomatoes and also a bit of tidying.
I fell asleep when I came in and Frank woke me up with a lovely curry.
Now it’s telly time :-) X

By the way these are screenshots from the live video ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.