Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Little Miss Snooty

So thankful to have her even if she is getting me up at 4 or 4.30am while its getting lighter outside ;)

Nothing exciting today, catching up with myself and generally relaxing so I hope I will be able to cope with the next 4 days at work...which I  am absolutely dreading. 

I will have to start at 7am tomorrow to get all the work that would have fitted into 5 days, done in 4 :(  




Please don't feel you have to read the rest of this, which are my feelings....

I still haven't decided whether to go for the job, but if I go for the voluntary redundancy, I have worked for the company for the last 5 + years.....

At least they can't advertise while we're in restructuring conssultation (as far as I'm aware and according to the union).

I'm disgusted with how this has been dealt with, and my Union rep agrees it has not been done well.....  I think the CEO will get a letter from me a few months after this has been dealt with to say that they dealt with it poorly.....and say how disgusted I am, but not before I find another role  or contract somewhere else... 

Truth be told I'd rather not have to work anymore, but I can't afford not to :(no thanks to our ***** awful government  for rearranging retirement ages :(  I've worked since I was 17 and had no break to bring up children or anything - its just not fair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.