Calendula

upside down, heavy
laden with water, after
first rain over night


Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday!

Today has been much better :)

Our church service today was a farewell service to the Minister, who is moving home to Wales after serving 8 years here.  Mixed sadness and happiness.  The service was the fullest I have seen the church since I moved here - but a lot of people may have been watching online previously....

We had cake and coffee/tea afterwards :)

The rest of the day has been a very lazy one mostly indoors...

Neighbours next door but one are building something at the end of their garden, I thought it was just decking but something seems to be going upwards, not sure if there will be a roof on it - but as far as I know, no planning request was made....its another 2 feet above the 6 foot fences... Anyway there's been a lot of banging and drilling, and a lot of loud music :(   I hope it quietens down when they've finished, but somehow doubt it...

I wanted a quiet summer enjoying my garden...in the peace I've had over the last two years....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.