Protection

Very early morning visit to Dinton Pastures before the madding crowds :)

At the other end, another, older gosling (apparently the last one of 13 originally).  Easier to capture as sitting still and the feather detail is amazing :)

The day is very dark and dull, so I've boosted the colours up a bit :)

The parking has gone up again, and they've put in a new (very noisy underfoot) gravel pathway, which unfortunately sends birds flying away when you're crunching along it.  I don't go there much deliberately, and even less now.  I like the wildlife, but not all the other things there...

Otherwise another quiet pottering day outside if the noise isn't too bad :)

I've been looking into what I can get to counteract loud neighbours noise outside, and two things seem popular - wind chimes, and a solar water fountain... ideas banked for now but we'll see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.