Flowerbed Girl!

Again, fast asleep in the sunshine :)



I've had a very up and down day, quite tearful - feeling alone and upset about all the family and friend's deaths over the last 6 months :(  I haven't been able to meet up with my friends  this weekend as their family has COVID again...

I came home from shopping and found a lovely card in the post from my cousin - I saw her at Kew last weekend and she's sent me some photographs, which for some reason started me off again :(

I know its normal to get these days of grieving, but just wish it wasn't at the weekend, when I see no-one and do nothing most weeks.  Because its a bank holiday I don't go anywhere it will be too crowded...

Hoping tomorrow is a better day!

Of course my problems are nothing compared to the poor Ukrainian people at the moment....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.