JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A glorious sunny morning.  The perfect first of May.  I'd run out of bird food and drove over to Brigend first thing.  Other early customers  commented on the weather and we were all very friendly and  in good moods. Not so the weather Gods  who, on hearing us, got to work and things quickly reverted to cloudy with the occasional shower. However I photographed a tulip before things deteriorated with a brave little beastie balanced on a petal.  I had been going to go to Heggie's woods to photograph birches but  I'd overdone things yesterday so gave them a miss.  Spent a lot of the day hacking down ivy and getting my hands scratched by pyracantha.  It's been buried under the ivy for ages so it should be grateful to be free but it was getting a bit of revenge.  Did some gentler weeding as well and had a chat with Emma and Courtney who had had a picnic lunch with friends.  Courtney was exhausted so she must have had a good time. Lay around after my hard work with the ivy reading and sorting out a shopping list for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.