JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Peace Lily

Up early again to a very foggy morning. Went off to meet Veda for lunch at Lochend which was clear and quite sunny. I remembered her birthday card and cake but forgot the house plant and forgot my handbag so she had to buy me lunch. Not my finest hour. However we had a nice time. Home made turkey soup which was nearly a stew and delicious, followed by chocolate cake and coffee. She's off to her daughter's for her grandson's birthday but we fixed to meet up in June. Came back to Falkland which had continued dull and foggy so settled on the sofa with  a book. My knee is still extra painful which is annoying and I'm glad that I'll have time to myself for a while.  Hoping I'll stop procrastinating and a few things will get ticked off my "to do" list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.