NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Bank Holiday Recharge, Beltane and New Book Day

Today, I have have concentrated on resting and relaxing for most of the day. Pacing myself has been the order of the day.

I was fortunate to wake up this morning at 5.30am to a rare lower pain day and I had a better night’s sleep last night - there never seems to be any rhyme nor reason to my sleep pattern. 

Today is Beltane, the Gaelic May Day festival. I always enjoy seeing the beautiful artwork people post online in celebration.

I did have a small nap this afternoon which really helped me get through the rest of the day at home.

The only thing I have been doing differently recently has been cutting down on caffeine so perhaps that has helped improve my sleep a little.

I never get too carried away on mornings like that and I have learnt not to get carried away and try and tackle all the endless chores that always need doing!

I caught up on some laundry and some YouTubers that I follow and this evening, I went for a walk to Aldi to collect some fruit, water, yoghurts and smoothie. I really like the protein yoghurts and chocolate mousses they have.

Thanks to Mumof4Wildlings for her suggestion re the Neck Cloud gadget for my neck pain on yesterday’s Blip comments - I am going to get one when my budget allows. 

Tonight, I’m starting a new book (today’s main Blip) and will tackle the pile of dry laundry tomorrow. This book was recommended to me by several friends and has been in my “to read” for an eternity.

I hope you have all enjoyed your Bank Holiday weekend :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.