proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

My Hands Are My....

Duck....

Megan and I were looking at pictures of the artwork of Gabriel Orozco recently, after I had seen a documentary by Lily Cole on Sky Arts....

Despite our 37 year age difference we were both struck by how individual (Meg says weird) his pieces are....Megan was fascinated and asked lots of questions....

"When you are an artist then, you can do art about anything you want to, even about Mermaids"....she exclaimed.

When I came home from work today Megan was very proud to show off something she had made at school....they have been doing a project on Beatrix Potter and it was a clay Jemima Puddleduck and it was awesome :D

I struck me, that where Meg had squeezed out the basic shape of the statuette, the marks from her fingers were left in relief....and it reminded me of something we had been looking at in the Orozco pictures.

VeryQuite patiently she stood while I took a couple of pictures....then a few minutes editing on the iPad....and we have....

My Hands Are My Duck

Cheeky, I know ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.