proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Tie'd Up....(for Work)

I timed myself this morning....and it took 22 minutes....

to get dressed that is....

Before my working day begins I plough my way through our walk-in wardrobe, well it's not an actual 'walk-in' but I can walk in it....to dig out a shirt and tie.

Then comes the perennial battle between my oversize clothes and my little arms....it may not be at all obvious in photographs but those that know me will know my clothes are off the peg, (with minor home tailoring), which makes just getting ready for work something that needs, well, planning....

Putting on socks, doing up collars, zippers and boots all require assistance, particularly at 0630 in the morning when my joints and bones don't want to play ball....

....luckily....as you can see

I have quite very helpful children....most of the time ;)

However, even with pin point planning I sometimes stumble at the final hurdle....

You see, only Megan and Sam can do my shirt collar buttons up....and I hate wearing a tie without the collar buttoned....

....so on these days I go to work without a tie.

But what's worse is...."Half Term"....when all the kids are still fast asleep in bed as I get up and get ready for work, so at these times getting dressed is very much a thing of less beauty....so often, for me at least, it's dress down Tuesday, or Thursday, or Monday....

and....

....on days such as this....

Roy or Bazzer do my boots up for me when I get to work ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.