proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Long....

Ball,
Shadows,
Shot,
Day....

I honestly didn't feel up for football training tonight....

I've been feeling pretty shitty for the last couple of days, blocked sinuses, tight chest, bad guts, out of sorts, not myself, even giddy....

Work has been mad for weeks and it feels like all I do is continually rush around for everyone....work, school, home, kids, colleagues....

The weather was looking crap....I'd had meetings for what felt like days at work, then a mad rush to a meeting at Jessie's school (to find out about a fantastic foreign trip she is off to in a couple of weeks)....all this before training....

no time for food

....and I still managed to get to our pitch before everyone else.

Then....as the lads began to arrive, laughing, shouting, messing about, catching up with each other....the clouds began to roll back, the sun warmed up the air....birds and planes were buzzing around over head (we even saw a buzzard)....everything started to feel awesome again.

With the sun on my back and the moon in the sky....the crappy day unfolded into a beautiful evening....and....bit by bit....grouchy, grumpy, shitty, crappy Andrew disappeared.

Good job too....'cos I hate that bloke ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.