proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Pouting....

....I don't get it!

What is it with this obsession teenagers, near teenagers....and adults that should know better, have with ridiculous pouting self portrait photos....?!?

Another random Photo Stream appearance on my iPad popped up in front of me when I flicked through my camera roll this evening....Jessica's Eye, half a nose and half a pout....

The pout is bad enough....

....but often the offending photographs are cut at a jaunty angle, with either one hand grasping the owners chin and the other on a hip, or worse, the now ubiquitous 'chin-grab' with a two finger salute (either orthodox style or in reverse)....

To be fair, Jess doesn't take a bad photo....I quite like this one....but I constantly have to remind her that natural is beautiful....natural is best ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.