Cully

By Cully

Before the clock struck twelve

Out for Stu's birthday this evening, and had a rather enjoyable night. It started off in my favourite bar in Birmingham, pictured. We do have more exciting photos but unfortunately they were all taken after midnight (It takes us a little while to get into the swing of things these days). Here I soundhounded to my hearts content to get a playlist together for the wedding of 2014, it wasn't that I was being antisocial, I just couldn't hear a word anyone was saying, I really do need to stop cleaning my ears out.

It all got much more upbeat when we got to the Victoria and the cocktails started flowing with each one being merrily passed around for all to try. My favourite being the Notorious F.I.G (don't quote me on that) that tasted like Christmas Pudding. The boys enjoyed prancing about with their Martini glasses all in the name of Gay Pride, while the girls fought of the lesbians (no offence anyone, it's just thats not how we roll).

Next stop Island bar where the boy started flagging, and was slumped on a chair while we all danced the night away.

The night ended with the younger bunch of the group leaving to go to the village, (I don't know where that is, I am so out of touch) and the oldies heading for Chop the Wok. With four boxes of noodles, about 30 sets of chopsticks, and a very ill looking birthday boy we headed for home. Me and the birthday boys mate sang the Home and Away theme tune to cheer the birthday drunk up but to no avail, the taxi came to an abrupt stop around the very busy ring road near home. We gasped as each car went passed missing the birthdays head by inches as he painted the streets of Stourbridge with a mix of fish and chips, cocktails and bile.

I really hope you enjoy the Christening today Stu, I know how much you love your religious ceremonies :)

Next knees up: Becky's 30th, can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.