Keeping cozy

The temperature dropped significantly today and it was time to bring out the space heater.  This one has a gentle warmth and virtually no sound, so Sylvie decided to settle down in front to get the benefit of the heat.

Doug took me to get my kidney labs today, as I'm still feeling really tired and was wary of parking at the Polyclinic since my car was hit while there.  I've realized that my symptoms are the result of a medication change, rather than an illness.  One of my medications was changed ten days ago and when I checked the side effects profile today I found that all of my symptoms are on the list.  So relief at not being ill, but worrying about whether this new med will work for me.  The new nephrologist felt that it was too soon for an EPO shot, based on my labs, so we will reschedule for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.