Wild Garlic

Nighttime Wildlife Cameras

Two Badgers in my Back Garden - KissyKissy (the one nosing the swing) and his mate. It is only KissyKissy (in the last 6 months of recording) who has shown an interest in the swing and everything on it. No other badger in my garden has shown an interest in that swing, which was exclusively the cats domain.
Watching KissyKissy stand up straight on his hind legs, at one point (with his mate pootling around down below), he looks so graceful, and he is not using the swing for assistance to stand up on his hind legs.

https://youtu.be/mPAm6ahCG6A

Creative is the wild garlic in my back garden, digitally painted in Procreate,
But it is not finished, not what I wanted it to look like. I wanted a more delicate like drawing, like pen and ink drawing with watercolour type effect.

But I ran out of time, because last night I couldn't find my phone which I'd used to take photographs of all the different wildflowers in my garden.

I usually make a start with a digital painting the night before, and I finish it off in the morning of posting depending on the mood I'm in, which is how it usually goes.

Then, in bed, at the actual hour of midnight, I realised my phone was on the blue bench in the garden, I had just put it down for a moment because I had no pockets on me. I did not turn the lights on. I shot out as fast as I could flailing two crutches. I had visions of Foxy Loxy finding my phone and looking at it and thinking ooh all these lovely things to order on Amazon....
I flung the back door open, and in the darkness I crashed into Foxy Loxy and Midnight having a dispute. Both animals fled...

And I homed into my phone in the darkness on the blue bench (which I am thinking of painting lime green next week)....

Phew....

I needed that phone because I had booked for, and paid for something this morning and the receipt was on the phone...

No time to explain, I am running late now, and I need to be on time.

Bye.......

Have your best day, and make it on time for whatever you intend to do....

I have dictated this, because I do not have time to type, and knowing spellcheck and grammar check and AI's inventiveness with my voice, it might not quite make sense, but will have to do until I come back this afternoon...

Byeeeee....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.