The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy Bee

Despite the light rain, this wee chap was intent on doing his thing.  I, on the other hand, was intent on doing my thing and almost completely forgot about an optometrist appointment I had!  Dropped everything immediately and raced to town where I made it just a few minutes late.  Fortunately, my optometrist was running late....whew!

The appointment itself was a bit different to previous appointments.  I've noticed a relatively rapid decline in my right eye which I assumed was simple an age thing.  Phil couldn't pinpoint the problem though saying that my prescription is virtually the same as last time and my retina and lens are in good order.  The blurriness I'm experiencing is to be explored further with another appointment on Thursday.

In other noteworthy things, the temperature was 18 degrees when I went to bed last night and has remained at about the same warmth all day.  Crazy, ridiculous warmth given the time of year.  And Nelson was some 7 or 8 degrees cooler than the warmest spot in the country today.  Nuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.