livethylife

By dreamSsquared

Exam-date night

Something in the exam yesterday went horribly wrong, and I was quite disappointed with the paper- came home and crashed. Woke up, went for a run and came back to get ready for my date night. I really like this tradition that me and Avi have- once every week we do a date night, however because of the exam period we hadn't been out in a while- so it felt really good and was so refreshing. What a switch of moods! I did actually realize that the exam was that bad after all, and even if it was, I couldn't do anything about it- so I just enjoyed the night instead. Dinner at Wagamama with my fav cocktail of all time- lychee martinis and we spoke about 'passion'. That's one thing I've really liked about going out with this guy- we always have a good conversation. In life, I find it extremely important to have someone to communicate with- someone who can stimulate your brain and challenge you to challenge the limits. After that, we watched The Hangover-3 which was funny at times, but had a pretty pointless plot (I guess that is their aim, anyway). After coming back, with a glass of wine, I read some chapters of War and Peace by Tolstoy. It is indeed my favourite book to come home to.


I went to sleep after thinking about what I really want to do after graduation. Came up with a very interesting theory. In India, you have villages that are self-sufficient. What about we expanded upon that, to make cities self-sufficient? What a city really needs is- electricity, food and water, shelter and literacy. While I don't know how much I'll be able to contribute in the electricity and shelter department, I'm going to start with food and water and literacy. I am going back to my home-town after graduation- to set up my own company and start working towards making real changes.

No, I don't want a job, and I don't want to do Masters. I want to run companies, make the difference that I'm here to make in one and many lives. I guess, my only goal is to keep myself in an atmosphere of growth- which personally would come from exploring the entrepreneurial side of me and taking risks.

Talking about atmosphere of growth, I've signed up for a Muay-thai camp in Thailand this summer- where I'll be staying for 1-2 months. I want to meet new people, travel and see the world.

It is not a gap year- it is a year full of experiences, living and challenges. And this is why I've started writing this blog, because I want to record my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.