I'M DEFINITELY...

...an Apple Girl!  However, I cannot take the credit for putting our Braeburn blossoms in an apple shape, I saw another Blipper had done it yesterday and did say I might copy her idea - so here it is, taken just after 8 o’clock this morning.  There is a lot of blossom on all the small trees we bought in the early Spring of 2022, including a Braeburn, Conference Pear, two Cherries and a Victoria Plum, so we are hoping for a good harvest later in the year.

I have been a Domestic Goddess again today and apart from sitting down for a quick lunch, have been working to make our conservatory look reasonable as we have friends coming for coffee in the morning.  I know that before Covid and the lockdowns, I did lots of housework, but once we couldn’t have people in our homes, that sort of stopped, but now we are able to entertain again, it does make one look more closely at what hasn’t been done for over two years!

I am also carrying on with my “Gentle Art of Swedish Death Cleaning” as I go and lots of knick knacks have been consigned to the charity box, which sits in the hall begging for more, but it’s still difficult at times to let go of certain things, as I’m sure many of you will agree.

So, having cleared the conservatory, swept the front drive, cleared the weeds from the front gravel and wiped down the kitchen worktops, I’m ready for a read and a cup of coffee and as it is now past 3 o’clock, think I deserve to have a rest.  I’m still not sure how I managed to do all this and work full time as well, but then I was a lot younger!

No particular reason for this word, I just liked the sound of it!

TINTINNABULATION : Noun
The ringing or sounding of bells
A jingling or tinkling sound as if of bells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.