Flossmo

By Flossmo

Blossoming

I had a torrid night of coughing and sneezing and not a lot of sleep. So this morning, unsurprisingly, I felt tired and out of sorts, which was a shame as today is Mr Flossmo's birthday and we had planned a trip to the Royal Dockyard in Portsmouth. But I knew I didn't have the energy to do it so the outing has been postponed for now.

In fact after a bit of tea and toast I went back to bed. I slept intermittently, in between reading Matt Hancock's Pandemic Diaries. It wouldn't have been my first choice of book but it was available at the elibrary so I decided to give it a quick once over. In the event it has proved interesting. Okay there is a lot of 'didn't I do well'  from Hancock but even so it's interesting to recall the events as they happened and to, perhaps, understand a bit more about all the machinations that took place. I will probably read it to the end now.

Tangential but related, a family member in Wales is currently in hospital. On admission they diagnosed a severe infection. On testing she has covid. Whether that is the entire problem is less clear. I have heard of so many people with covid lately, although she is the only one to be hospitalised. It definitely hasn't gone away.  

Late afternoon I left my bed and had a cup of tea on the deck; the first time this year (we only got the garden furniture out yesterday). It was beautiful - blue sky, warm and mostly tranquil. Let's hope for more of the same.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.